

















NOTICE OF NOMINATION FOR OFFICE

Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 32)

ARE YOU INTERESTED IN RUNNING FOR MUNICIPAL OFFICE?

2022 MUNICIPAL ELECTIONS
NOTICE TO MUNICIPAL ELECTORS OF THE COUNTY OF LANARK

NOMINATIONS

Nominations for the positions listed below must be made on the prescribed form available at your Municipal Clerk's Office. Nomination forms must be filed, with the prescribed declaration by at least 25 persons (excluding Montague), either in person or by your agent, with the Returning Officer of the appropriate municipality during that office's normal office hours between May 2, 2022 to Thursday, August 18, 2022, and between 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. on Friday, August 19, 2022 (Nomination Day).

The required filing fee for the Head of Council is \$200.00 and all other offices are \$100.00 (cash, debit, certified cheque or money order made payable to the appropriate municipality or by an electronic method of payment that the Clerk specifies) must accompany the signed form. Full details on the procedures to be followed may be obtained from the appropriate Municipal Clerk.

MUNICIPAL OFFICES FOR WHICH PERSONS MAY BE NOMINATED:

	FOR WHICH PERSONS MAY	DE NUMINATED:
TOWN OF SMITHS FALLS	TOWNSHIP OF MONTAGUE	TOWN OF PERTH
MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR (6) Returning Officer - Kerry Costello Town of Smiths Falls 77 Beckwith Street North P.O. Box 695 Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4T6 613-283-4124 kcostello@smithsfalls.ca www.smithsfalls.ca	REEVE (1) DEPUTY REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR (3) Returning Officer - Jasmin Ralph Township of Montague 6547 Roger Stevens Drive P.O. Box 755 Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4W6 613-283-7478 jralph@township.montague.on.ca www.township.montague.on.ca	MAYOR (1) DEPUTY MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR (5) Returning Officer - Susan Beckel Town of Perth 80 Gore Street E. Perth, Ontario K7H 1H9 613-267-3311 clerk@perth.ca www.perth.ca
TOWNSHIP OF LANARK HIGHLANDS	TOWN OF CARLETON PLACE	TOWNSHIP OF DRUMMOND/ NORTH ELMSLEY
REEVE (1) DEPUTY REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR Ward 1 (1) Ward 2 (1) Ward 3 (1) Ward 4 (1) Ward 5 (1) Returning Officer – Amanda Noël Township of Lanark Highlands 75 George Street, P.O. Box 340 Lanark, ON KOG 1KO 613-259-2398 or 1-800-239-4695 Ihclerk@lanarkhighlands.ca	MAYOR (1) DEPUTY MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR (5) Returning Officer Stacey Blair Town of Carleton Place 175 Bridge Street Carleton Place, ON K7C 2V8 613-257-6212 sblair@carletonplace.ca www.carletonplace.ca	REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR Drummond Ward (2) North Elmsley Ward (2) Returning Officer – Cathy Ryder Township of Drummond/ North Elmsley 310 Port Elmsley Road, Perth ON K7H 3C7 613-267-6500 cryder@dnetownship.ca
TOWNSHIP OF BECKWITH	MUNICIPALITY OF	TAY VALLEY TOWNSHIP
REEVE (1) DEPUTY REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR (3)	MAYOR (1) DEPUTY MAYOR (1) COUNCILLOR Almonte Ward (2) Ramsay Ward (2) Pakenham Ward (1)	REEVE (1) DEPUTY REEVE (1) COUNCILLOR Bathurst Ward (2) Burgess Ward (2) Sherbrooke Ward (2)
Returning Officer – Cassandra McGregor Township of Beckwith 1702 9th Line Beckwith Carleton Place ON K7C 3P2 613-257-1539 cmcgregor@twp.beckwith.on.ca www.twp.beckwith.on.ca	Returning Officer – Jeanne Harfield Municipality of Mississippi Mills 3131 Old Perth Road Almonte ON KOA 1AO 613-256-2064 or 1-866-779-8666 jharfield@mississippimills.ca www.mississippimills.ca	Returning Officer – Amanda Mabo Tay Valley Township 217 Harper Road Perth ON K7H 3C6 613-267-5353 or 1-800-810-0161 clerk@tayvalleytwp.ca www.tayvalleytwp.ca

In the event there is an insufficient number of certified candidates to fill the positions available in each municipality, nominations will be reopened by the appropriate Returning Officer, for the vacant positions only. Additional nomination papers would then be accepted between 9:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 24, 2022.

For further information contact the appropriate Returning Officer.

Dated this 1st day of December, 2021

This is a joint notice published by the Clerks of the municipalities in the County of Lanark. Nomination forms must be filed with the appropriate Returning Officer noted above.