## REQUEST FOR APPLICATIONS TO THE JOINT LANARK COUNTY 2022 ELECTION COMPLIANCE AUDIT COMMITTEE

The municipalities of Beckwith, Carleton Place, Drummond/North Elmsley, Lanark Highlands, Mississippi Mills, Montague, Perth, Smiths Falls, and Tay Valley are currently seeking interested applicants with accounting, auditing and legal experience, from professionals who are required to adhere to codes or standards of their profession and from individuals with in-depth knowledge of the campaign financing rules for candidates and registered third parties of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996*, for appointment to the **Joint Lanark County 2022 Election Compliance Audit Committee.** 

The purpose of the Compliance Audit Committee is to:

- consider compliance audit applications made by electors and decide whether they should be granted or rejected;
  - o appoint an auditor if the compliance audit application is granted;
  - o receive and consider the auditor's report;
  - o decide whether to commence legal proceedings, if there is a contravention; and
- consider compliance audit reports prepared by the Clerk and decide whether to commence a legal proceeding against the contributor.

## DEADLINE is Friday, March 25th, 2022 at 12:00 p.m.

For further information or if you wish to be considered for an appointment, a copy of the Terms of Reference and Application Form are available from any of the following:

TOWN OF SMITHS FALLS	TOWNSHIP OF MONTAGUE	TOWN OF PERTH
Kerry Costello, Clerk Town of Smiths Falls 77 Beckwith Street North P.O. Box 695 Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4T6 Tel: 613-283-4124 Email: kcostello@smithsfalls.ca www.smithsfalls.ca	Andrew Hodge, Acting Clerk Township of Montague 6547 Roger Stevens Drive, P.O. Box 755 Smiths Falls, Ontario K7A 4W6 Tel: 613-283-7478 Email: treasurer@township.montague.on.ca montaguetownship.ca	Susan Beckel, Clerk Town of Perth 80 Gore Street E. Perth, Ontario K7H 1H9 Tel: 613-267-3311 Email: clerk@perth.ca www.perth.ca
TOWNSHIP OF LANARK HIGHLANDS	TOWN OF CARLETON PLACE	TOWNSHIP OF DRUMMOND/ NORTH ELMSLEY
Amanda Noel, Clerk Township of Lanark Highlands 75 George Street, P.O. Box 340 Lanark, ON K0G 1K0 Tel: 613-259-2398 or 1-800-239-4695 Email: lhclerk@lanarkhighlands.ca www.lanarkhighlands.ca	Stacey Blair, Clerk Town of Carleton Place 175 Bridge Street Carleton Place, ON K7C 2V8 Tel: 613-257-6212 Email: sblair@carletonplace.ca www.carletonplace.ca	Cathy Ryder, Deputy Clerk Township of Drummond/North Elmsley 310 Port Elmsley Road Perth ON K7H 3C7 Tel: 613-267-6500 Email: cryder@dnetownship.ca www.dnetownship.ca
TOWNSHIP OF BECKWITH	MUNICIPALITY OF MISSISSIPPI MILLS	TAY VALLEY TOWNSHIP
Cassandra MacGregor, Clerk Township of Beckwith 1702 9th Line Beckwith Carleton Place ON K7C 3P2 Tel: 613-257-1539 Email: cmcgregor@twp.beckwith.on.ca www.twp.beckwith.on.ca	Jeanne Harfield, Clerk Municipality of Mississippi Mills 3131 Old Perth Road Almonte ON K0A 1A0 Tel: 613-256-2064 or 1-866-779-8666 Email: jharfield@mississippimills.ca www.mississippimills.ca	Amanda Mabo, Clerk Tay Valley Township 217 Harper Road Perth ON K7H 3C6 Tel: 613-267-5353 or 1-800-810-0161 Email: clerk@tayvalleytwp.ca www.tayvalleytwp.ca