The Lanark Highlands Fire Department consists of 70 highly trained volunteers under the direction of a full time Fire Chief. The Lanark Highlands Fire Service was formed in 1997 with the amalgamation of 5 individual departments. (presently)

  • Lanark Village (Station #1)
  • Lanark Township (station #2)
  • Lavant Dalhousie and North Sherbrooke Township (Station #3)
  • Darling Township (Station #4)
  • White lake (Station #5)

The Lanark Highlands Fire service is one of nine municipalities within Lanark County and are part of the Lanark County Mutual aid System. We have automatic aid and fire service agreements in place with Neighbouring municipalities.

The municipalities of Drummond North Emsley and Tay Valley to the south west/east, McNab Braeside to the north east, Lanark Highlands covers 1,048.83 square kilometres. The township boarders two other counties, Renfrew to the north and Frontenac to the west.

For more information on the burn bans and fire permits click here


Contact Us

Gene Richardson
Fire Chief
Ext. 236


Lanark Highlands Logo

75 George Street,
PO BOX 340
Lanark, Ontario
K0G 1K0


Hours of Operation:
Monday to Friday - 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.